Return to Tembo Tusking Cooking Skottle
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product April 7, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Ward from Nashua, NH United States  
I haven't had the opportunity to use the thing yet but it appears to be a very well-made product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Skottle December 8, 2016
Reviewer: Colin Hughes from Cannington, ON Canada  
Looks great, I'm hoping to try it out in the next week. I did not know it shipped from the manufacturer and not BROG. If I had, being in Canada, I would have likely added a couple items from Tembo Tusk onto the order. Also, because I didn't know it was coming separately, I was a bit confused when UPS told me I had rec'd my entire order but no Skottle arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review November 28, 2016
Reviewer: Randy Collins from Seminole, FL United States  
I could not be happier with my purchase. BRO made the process simple and easy.

Thanks for a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product, Easy to Use September 24, 2016
Reviewer: Dustin from Kansas  
To start off with- I can't speak high enough of BROG's customer service. I wanted to get my skottle in time for a trip I was going on. I asked if that was a possibility on their Facebook page, they answered quickly and told me to put a note on the order for when I needed it. I received it five days before I left.


As for the product- It couldn't be easier to use. I have it set up to take the bigger propane bottles. It heats up quick and cooks evenly. When you are done with your first ingredients, just move them to the outside where they will stay warm but not cook further. It comes pre-seasoned, and you almost treat it exactly like a dutch oven. When I'm done with it, I put a super thin coat of oil on it and put it away. This product is a permanent addition to my gear, I wouldn't go on an adventure without it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product and great guys!!! June 19, 2016
Reviewer: Jennifer Ruzicka from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
I ordered the Skottle for my husband as a Father's Day present. He was so excited to get it that we cooked on it for dinner that night! He made dinner for the kids on the Skottle and then we made some shrimp tacos for us. We are beyond happy with how the Skottle cooks, easy clean up, and how fast it cools down.

There was an issue with my order being shipped but when I called to check on it Matt made sure that I recieved the Skottle and carrying bag in time for Father's Day!!!

Overall my expectations of the Skottle, carrying bag, and customer service were well beyond what I expected!

We can't wait to order more products!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tembo Tusk Cooking Skottle May 19, 2016
Reviewer: Julie L Fulop from Livermore, CA United States  
This product was delivered very soon after we ordered it.  My husband, couldn't wait to get the package opened when I brought it home.  We cooked burgers that night on the skottle.  They were very juicy and better tasting then the ones we did previously on the grill.  We'll use this product for years to come!  I would highly recommend getting one :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Cooker!!!! November 24, 2015
Reviewer: Billy Smith from Vienna, WV United States  
I have used the cooker twice since my recent purchase. Great way to cook a meal and cleanup is a super easy. Quick shipping was a plus. Discovered this cooker watching the Mountain State Overland guys on youtube. A great addition to my own overland cook gear. Looking forward to many great meals cooked in the hills of West Virginia.

Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tembo Tusk Skottle October 29, 2015
Reviewer: Leonard Wall - Impact Overland from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I wish I would have ordered one sooner. I have used it pretty much every day, since it was delivered. It is the perfect camp-side cooker and works perfectly on the back patio for some dinner dishes!

Was this review helpful to you?